Happy 4 Year Anniversary to me….As a Muslim!

Salam all and hello, well, yesterday was my 4th year anniversary since becoming a Muslim! Thank God – Alhamdulilah! Since some people who may read this may not be Muslims, I will explain words I use so you can understand what I’m saying.

Anyway, so 4 years ago (March 13th, 2008), I took my Shahada (declaration of faith to Allah – God and his messenger Prophet Muhammad pbuh – peace be upon him). I was a mess before that I must admit lol. From that day forward, all my sins were forgiven by Allah and it was as if I was a newborn baby, Insha’Allah (God willing). Alhamdulilah! Lets face it, I made some major sins so I was more than excited when I heard that!

Imagine the mercy God has for us. To take in a stray like me and turn me into something I can be proud of AND erase all my sins! WOOHOO!! Need I say more? Now I thank God everyday for allowing me to be a Muslim and receive his blessings and all that He has given me. Its like he polished a rock into a shiny new gem :)I continue to ask for forgiveness everyday because we as humans will always sin but insha’allah we may be forgiven.

Now tomorrow (March 15) is also another anniversary for me. Its me and my husbands 4 year wedding anniversary! Oh how the time flies! Alhamdulilah for my husband, children, family, life, health, and everything in between.

May Allah (God) bless you all and keep you happy, healthy and safe and your families as well. Ameen

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kazemah
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 00:04:08

    July this year will be my 4 year anniversary insha Allah. yayyyyy.

    Reply

  2. towardsfalah
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 22:22:24

    Ameen to your beautiful dua.

    Mash’Allah to you both on your conversions ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sister, your blog is wonderfully informative, masha’Allah. Keep it up insha’Allah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

