And now for some of my poetry for Muslims and Allah!

As Salamu Alaikum my friends. I hope you are all doing well. One of my hobbies is writing poetry. I have been writing since I was a child. Here are a few poems regarding Muslims and Allah, that I have written over the years. I hope you enjoy!

Intricate Creation

However simplistically perceived,
by human eyes,
is in actuality the things that are indeed,
divine and intricate in Your creation.

The easiness of mere curved,
and swirling lines,
that make up our physical bodies,
and our inter-souls,
cannot be duplicated by any means,
except by Your all-encompassing,
and powerful existence.

A Muslims Role

Muslim woman with your head held high,
don’t be discouraged by the opinions of others,
veiled lady with God in your eyes,
remember the paradise lies under the feet of our mothers.

Allah created you with such beauty and grace,
and you show your gratitude with daily prayers,
you may cover your hair but it shows in your face,
how much you love, worship, glorify and care.

Give charity, be kind to others, that’s what God tells us,
honesty, forgiveness and warmth permeate your soul,
live peacefully, gently and in God you shall trust,
for this is a faithful Muslim’s role.

Life as A Muslim Woman

I stand covered from head to toe,
getting stares from people I don’t know.
I wear my veil without any shame,
’cause what God told me is not a game.
In this life you reap what you sow,
so my body to you, I will not show.
What color is my hair?
What size breasts do I have?
All of these questions are for me to know.
The shape of my curves are hidden from view,
and I’m NOT sorry if this offends you.
For God knows what I hold dear,
and with him by my side I have no fear.
Call me names and whisper behind my back,
but remember modesty and grace, I do not lack.

You can check out my other poetry at http://allpoetry.com/couldbeworse

I have all sorts of poetry on that site and that’s my page. Some of it is dark poetry but some isn’t…just depends on my mood. Not all of it is religious, these are just a few I’ve written over the years.

As salamu Alaikum friends. May Allah keep you all happy, healthy and safe. Ameen

Love Amani xoxo

We should learn to coexist with other religions, races, etc. This is one of the keys to a happy life 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. towardsfalah
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 17:09:45

    Tek kelimeyle: harika. Google translate that sister 🙂

    Masha’Allah, you are very talented at expressing yourself through poetry. I enjoyed each of your poems here (I haven’t had a chance to read the others yet).

    Reply

  2. Amani
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 17:28:14

    Salam sister, Thank you for your kind comment 🙂 I love to write and it really helps relieve stress sometimes as well. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

